Uncategorized

O Canada!!!!!

Happy Labor Day Friends!

Seth does not have Labor Day off, So I decided to take this time to write about our weekend filled with adventures and friends! Seth also declared Saturday Alex’s day! He made me feel so special and loved! He did everything to make me happy and also took me to one of my favorite places that I will talk about at the end of this post!

Before Seth and I made it to New York, we knew that going to see Niagara Falls from the Canadian side was a must within the first month of being there. We both had our passports because we traveled overseas in July, so to Canada we went!

Not knowing how long it would take us to get through the Canadian boarder (with it being Labor Day weekend), we woke up around 7:15 Saturday morning and were on our way at 8:00 sharp. One of my mom’s friends who is from Canada had told her that Niagara Falls was more beautiful on the Canadian side so that’s why we decided to make the trek to the Canadian side instead of just staying on the U.S. side.

We arrived at the Canadian boarder around 9:15 a.m. and had no problem getting through customs! Once we got to Canada, we very quickly found a Starbucks so I could get a Pumpkin Spice Latte and fulfill my white girl dreams. It took us about 30 minutes to get to Niagara Falls after our Starbucks stop.

IMG_3280

Around 10:00 with our car parked, PSL in hand and a map, we started our 10 minute walk to the falls! Around the falls is a huge tourist area, which we were not expecting at all! If you are at all familiar with Branson & Eureka Springs, it was a mixture of those two places!

On our walk we made a quick detour into a candy & fudge store, which I was very very happy about. I decided to grab some candy to have with my just in case my blood sugar got low, which is ALWAYS my excuse to buy some delicious sour candy.

IMG_5435 (1)

Once we made our way to the Falls, we could not help ourselves to be in awe. We took tons of pictures, but the pictures just do not do it justice. If you ever get a chance to visit Niagara Falls, Ontario, it is a must! On a side note, we live in one of the most beautiful areas that I have ever seen. When we visited Niagara Falls I was reminded even more how beautiful God is and everything He has created. God is very evident through nature here and I am so blessed to be reminded of that every single day.

IMG_3287IMG_3288IMG_3289IMG_3292

At Niagara Falls, there are many opportunities to get up close and personal. We walked a mile down to the very top and had so much fun! We got so wet from the falls and enjoyed the time being up close.

Since Seth and I decided to just get to know the area and walk around during this visit, we are planning on either doing the zip line across the falls or doing the adventure pass that includes all kinds of stuff next time.

IMG_3298IMG_3299IMG_3300

After spending two hours walking around, we decided that we were ready to have some lunch and drove back to the U.S. side to have Red Robin. Seth had never been there and I knew that he would love it since he loves hamburgers! And I could not resist getting the chicken caesar wrap with sweet potato fries! Also, you cannot really see Seth’s hair, but it was still wet from the falls!

IMG_3312IMG_3313

To end the day Seth and I stopped at Wegman’s to stock up on food for the next couple of weeks. I also had a coupon from Ulta and Seth allowed me to stop and get some new makeup that I was dying to get! He knows how to make me feel beautiful. I am so grateful for my husband who goes on these wonderful life adventures with me!

Until next time!

Alex

2 thoughts on “O Canada!!!!!

  1. Love hearing about the adventures!! Sounds like a GREAT day! You two are adorable! Enjoy every moment!! Thanks for sharing! Keep on keeping God first! ❤️
    Praying for Seth & school & for Alex & your new job! 🙏🏻
    Love all the pics!!
    Nancy B

    Like

  2. All the cuteness and all the happiness! And there is so much more beauty to experience here as you find time to explore! The paths through the woods around Houghton are coated with small moments of wonder.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

