Favorites

Friday Favorites No.2

Happy Friday Everyone!

On Tuesday, Seth and I will officially be moved out of Houghton. I finish up work at 2 PM, after which we will be driving to our friends house in Chicago and staying for a few days with them so we can break up our drive. We are both very ready to leave Houghton so we can have a wonderful summer in Oklahoma with family & friends. Please keep us in your prayers this next week as we are packing up our car and driving a lot!

As is our custom now, I’ll be sharing some of my favorite things with you today to celebrate FRIDAY!!!!!!!

  1. SUMMER DRESSES. I wanted to add a few new summer dresses to my clothes collection. Last weekend Seth and I went to Buffalo to get out of Houghton and to buy a few new things. I fell in love with three different dresses:

4130089932825_049_b3

This dress is from anthropologie. It is different and such a great summer dress. I have a feeling this will be a go to date night dress! It’s also on major sale clearance right now!

52020682

I adore this dress too! It shows off my curves and would be great with a red or pink bold lip. I really feel that Target is a great affordable place to shop if you want to stay on budget – and who doesn’t want that?

cn13329738

I normally do not buy orange/red dresses because of my skin tone, but this dress I really liked! You cannot go wrong with adding a pop of color to your summer wardrobe!

2. MARIO BADESCU DRYING LOTION. 

18618200_10155124963957605_513453558_o

Lately, I have not been able to control my acne. The weather has not been helping either. I was feeling desperate to get rid of it and after readying blogs/reviews about the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion, I decided to give it a try. It’s not cheap, but the morning after I first tried it I saw a noticeable difference in redness and size. Seth even tried it and saw a noticeable difference too! This will be a part of my skin care routine from now on.

3. SWEETARTS MINI CHEWY CANDY.

wonka-mini-chewy-sweetarts-candy-132169-bag1

I love these sweetarts!! Just typing this post is making my mouth water. This candy is great for the summer time because unlike chocolate it will not melt and is great if you just want something to chewy on, but not tons of calories! Also AWESOME for correcting a bit of a low blood sugar.

4. FARMERS MARKET.

farmers-market-background

On Saturday, I am going to the Rochester Farmers Market! I could not be more excited! There is nothing like being outside and supporting local farmers, restaurants, and the smell of fresh flowers! This will definitly be the highlight of my week! It also reminds me of my summer that I spent in Minneapolis by myself. Every Saturday I spent roaming the Minneapolis Farmers Market with fresh flowers and produce in my hand.

5. WEATHER.

18553063_10155122392292605_769003628_o

This beautiful weather makes me excited for our summer in Oklahoma! I hope you all are able to get outside and enjoy it 🙂 .

Have a great weekend everyone!

Alex

Leave a Reply

