Life Update

My Week in Pictures

Hi Everyone! Happy Tuesday! I hope you had a wonderful Memorial day. Seth and I made it back to Oklahoma for the summer and we have already spent so much great time with our family.

In today’s post, I will be sharing the pictures I took last week as we were traveling from New York to Oklahoma! Enjoy!

FRIDAY

Seth went to get a haircut at The Gentlemen’s Barber in Rochester so I took the opportunity to have a London Fog at Java’s!

IMG_0060

IMG_0058

SATURDAY 

Rochester has a wonderful Farmer’s Market during the summer. A few friends showed me around the market and everything it had to offer! I am excited to shop more when we come back in the fall.

IMG_0061

IMG_0065

IMG_0066

IMG_0082

IMG_0069

IMG_0073

IMG_0074

IMG_0079

IMG_0080

The professors of the Natural Science & Mathematics at Houghton College sent me flowers and a card to thank me for working as their academic coordinator this Spring semester. Talk about a pleasant surprise!

IMG_0081

MONDAY

We were planning to leave Houghton on Tuesday, but because I got off of work early, we decided to pack up and leave early. We arrived in Chicago around 3:00am. It was not fun, but we had more time with our friends Tyler & Sabra.

IMG_0086

TUESDAY

IMG_0090

We had Mexican for dinner and thought that a Pazookie was a great way to end the evening! It was a nice evening that included relaxing and catching up on life.

IMG_0094

IMG_0093

WEDNESDAY

Seth had a run on Wednesday for his marathon training plan. As Seth ran around the park, Tyler & I walked Blaze (the dog) and took pictures. Sabra was still in school and couldn’t join us throughout the day.

IMG_0104

IMG_0099

IMG_0100

IMG_0102

IMG_0106

IMG_0113

IMG_0111

IMG_0110

IMG_0115

IMG_0117

That evening we went to The Cheesecake Factory at a mall in Schaumburg. I also saved enough money to buy my Tory Burch shoes I have been wanting!

IMG_0118

THURSDAY

So.. not the healthiest thing, but I was craving Sam’s Club Pizza. It was delicious and I don’t regret anything! Tyler, Seth and I walked around Sam’s Club until we decided to go walk around Oakbrook Mall. I also had to drop off my car to get the Oil Change! Oh the adult life…

IMG_0123

IMG_0128

I finally got to go to a Lilly Pulitzer store and try on some dresses! I really loved the dresses, but I would definitely have to save up or ask for it as a birthday gift.

IMG_0129

IMG_0126

IMG_0141

IMG_0143

IMG_0152

FRIDAY

We spent most of Friday on the road! Also, I had to take our annual road trip picture – Seth sleeping.

IMG_0154

IMG_0156

IMG_0161

IMG_0162

IMG_0164

IMG_0174

SATURDAY

Seth had a long run on Saturday, so my mom and I had the opportunity to do some shopping and get a mani/pedi! It was a great day with my mom!

IMG_0169

SUNDAY

Memorial Day church service at my home church in Fort Gibson. Seth also shared by playing the piano during the main service! Also, my new Tory Burch shoes are pictured below… I love them.

IMG_0922

Thank you for all of the prayers as we drove back to Oklahoma for the summer! I look forward to updating you all about our summer.

Alex

Leave a Reply

