Favorites

Friday Favorites No. 3

Happy Friday Everyone! I could not be more excited for the weekend! I am having coffee with a dear friend from college on Saturday morning, and I am so excited to catch up with her! After that Seth and I will be going and getting these amazing burritos on the south south of Oklahoma City for lunch. Then we’ll be going to the water park by the Warren in Moore after lunch if the weather is good to us! I hope you all have a relaxing and wonderful weekend as well.

Here’s some of my favorite things this Friday:

1. Apple Watch. This last week, I bought the series 2 gold apple watch and absolutely love it!  It shows my blood sugar, whereas if I didn’t have the watch I would have to get my phone or Dexcom CGM to look at my numbers. I still have a lot to learn about the watch, but I am super excited and know that it is already a great investment.

IMG_0283

2. Evening Walks. After each day of work, Seth and I are usually crazy tired by the time we get home and eat dinner. Lately, if we are to tired to run, we usually try to get out and at least walk 3 miles together at Earlywine Park. It gives us a chance to catch up on our day and talk about the future.

IMG_0279IMG_0280

3. Pineapples. I saw this pineapple door mat and thought this would be perfect for the summer time! Once we get back to New York, it will probably not feel like summer anymore… I will just have to save this for next summer! You can buy it at Walmart for only twenty dollars!!

IMG_0246

4. Words of Encouragement. Thank you all for the words of encouragement on my last blog post dealing with how comparison has been the thief of joy in my life these last few months. Many of you reached out to me and it meant a lot! I want to write more deeply about the things I’ve been feeling, and I hope to do that more this summer.

5. Dunkin Donuts. I am in love addicted their iced coffee!!! Of course it helps when it’s only .99 cents during the summer! It has certainly helped me get through the first few weeks of work. Go get some – Its delicious and the perfect summer time treat to cool you off. 🙂

IMG_0285.JPG

 

Until next time!

Alex

Leave a Reply

